Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2023

Sara and Elijah were a great help today. I used Sarah when I bought my maverick as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2023

Robert was able to work with me on the specifics of buying a car to trial out and see if it was for me. He took the time to assemble the deal and work with me. Upon attempting to deliver the vehicle, there was a mechanical problem. I rejected the delivery but Robert continued to work with me and I received my deposit/earnest money back from the deal in a timely manner. I appreciated him going above and beyond to allay my fears and concerns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

I have bought 4 trucks from here they are always great especially Chip and my salesman Roberto. He was on top of everything. Would refer anybody that wants good service to shop Baxter Ford and the best sales person Roberto

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2022

My experience with Baxter was very nice. My sales associate Don Archer was phenomenal. He was honest and helpful, and very patient. At the end of the sale, I felt like I had a new friend. The sales manager Jose was awesome too. I absolutely love my new Edge and look forward to seeing Don again soon. Thanks, Baxter Ford West!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

Everyone we talked to at the dealership were great and helpful. From the guys who were washing cars to the end in finance!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

Ronald Archer was excellent helping us buy our Ford Edge. Very happy with Ron's salesmanship!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

We worked with Scott Orrick in the trade in of our vehicle and buying a 2015 Ford F150 mid April and it was such a pleasure. I am late in submitting this but if you are looking for a trustworthy and low pressure salesman Scott is your man. We stopped in at 11:30 am and by 6:15 that night we were driving away our new to us pickup. He made the process so easy and he never rushed us or got in the way of our decision making. Thank you Scott!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2022

We purchased a used Audi from Baxter Ford. They were very helpful and even drove the car to our house, 120 miles from Omaha for our evaluation and delivery. I would give them 5 stars but I need to contact them about the car. We really had a good experience. We were able to compete the deal over the phone and by email. No complaints at this point . Follow-up.. I contacted the dealership about our concern which was a simple fix. The salesman, Paul, was very responsive and offered to have the problem fixed even though that turned out to be unnecessary. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Baxter Ford has excellent staff. Our salesman, Evan, is one of the very best & we would rate him as a 5 star.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Worked with Grant...very helpful and a very enjoyable experience working with everyone. Awesome job Grant and Baxter team! Will definitely be back when ready for our next one!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2021

Worked with Casey on a recent issue with F-150 and he is a great young man. Handled everything including details on the problem. ( it was a factory created problem ) I can get cranky about poor service so for me to say they are great and I'll go back is something.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Austin Kuenning sold me the Ford Maverick and it was a pleasure to work with him. Kept me up to date on when it would arrive and when I could test drive it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2021

We worked with Eric Maynor when buying our 2021 F150 Lariat. We got exactly what we wanted with very good service. We were in and out in a short amount of time and the customer service was excellent. Eric has called and texted us after the sale making sure we were satisfied and getting all the new technology set up. Give Eric a call or text him to help you find your next vehicle. Great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Super squared away and helpful sales staff. Quick and easy sales experience. Will definitely check them out next time I purchase a vehicle. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Have a great experience with my sales rep Abel Thomas I highly recommend him and Baxter Ford west

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

I have been going to Baxter Ford for the past seven years. Sure there were times that i was not quite satisfied but i have watched them continuously get better. Jojo is my service contact person and she never fails to communicate throughout the entire process. I recommend BF!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

Abel Thomas was our sales person. He was very knowledgeable about all vehicles that we inquired about. He was very friendly and did an outstanding job for us in placing us in the correct vehicle. I highly recommend Abel Thomas as a sales person. I also recommend Baxter Ford on West Dodge to purchase vehicles from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Ron Archer did a fantastic job. His professionalism and knowledge was great. Definitely was a good experience and would recommend Ron Archer and this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Baxter Ford West got my van in right away for an oil change. The Quick Lube crew very friendly and had me in and out in less than 45 minutes. They showed me everything they checked over. Very pleased with my visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Ronald Archer- was my salesman, did a fantastic job, from knowledge of the vehicle like he owned it! And worked with payments as well! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

Just purchased my second Ford F150 from Baxter Ford West Dodge. Sales team was great and earned the business. Very friendly dealership and quick to make sure you are taken care of as soon as you walk in the door.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2020

These two were a great team, very friendly, and worked hard to help me with my used purchase. I love my new truck and am so thankful for the opportunity

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

This is our first Ford. We bought the Escape SEL from Ron and Ginny. Excellent experience. All questions answered without hesitation in a friendly manner. Looking forward to working with them and the service folks in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

We bought our Explorer through Ambrose at Baxter West Dodge, and he was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and helpful in purchasing our vehicle. We highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

Jodi Knowles is a great salesperson and made me feel at ease when purchasing my Ranger. I recommend Baxter W Omaha. Just ask for Jodi!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

Salesman Rodney Bates was friendly and knowledgeable. They all did want it took to make the sale work for me. Very satisfied with the service received.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2020

We had the best experience EVER at the dealership. Our salesman Ron Archer went above and beyond in every aspect of our deal!! Thanks Baxter!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2020

Ambrose Lurks was very professional and gave me my best by far experience in purchasing a new F150 from the previous 3 new purchases I’ve made over the years! 5 Star!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2020

Needed a safe vehicle and Bob did everything he could to assist. I had a similar deal at another dealership and picked Baxter west/ Bob due to them not being pushy. The other dealership was HIGH pressure. These guys give great prices and value customer service. I will definitely be looking them up again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

My salesman Jeff Novak was awesome! Worked his butt off for me! I would recommend him highly to anyone looking for assistance in buying a vehicle. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2020

Ambrose made the entire car buying experience amazing, he gave me the best deal even if that means getting in trouble with the boss. Really recommend if you need/want a new/ pre-owned vehicle. Go through Ambrose. He halped me with everything like getting the perfect deal, Working something out to where I can afford. he's not like your typical sales person, he'll actually sit down and talk to ya, he won't rush you into anything you're not comfortable with. But he values his work and most importantly values YOU. But again thanks Ambrose for making ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

I want to thank Austin Kuenning and Dustin Buss for the great customer service and buying experience! They went above and beyond to help me!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

Rod Bates was very helpfull,friendly, and knowledgeable. I let him know what I wanted in a car and how much I wanted to spend, and he found exactly what I was looking for. In fact it exceeded my expectations! I am very happy with my vehicle and would recommend him to any prospective buyer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

Ambrose Lurks is someone who I will go to as a return customer. I have bought 2 vehicles thru him and trust him. Thanks Ambose

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2019

Worked with salesman named Marques. He did an excellent job through the whole process of selection, pricing, and repair. When I came to the dealership I really didn't need a newer truck at that time, but I found one I really liked. I told Marques what I wanted for my trade and what I was willing to pay for the newer truck. He said let me take your phone # and see if we can work a deal. I didn't expect to hear back from he, but a day later he called and we made the deal. He also ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2019

Marques Woods went above and beyond with my recent purchase from Baxter. He was extremely helpful, during and after the sale. He went out of his way to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2019

Jake at Baxter was very professional and did an awesome job. They found my vehicle in KC which was they only one left of it’s kind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2019

A BIG Thank you to Dustin Buss and Chauncey Brown of Baxter Ford West Dodge in Omaha, NE!!! They both went above and beyond to help me when the original vehicle I had purchased had some major issues. Dustin and Chauncey worked with me to find another vehicle that would be safe, reliable and a good fit for our family. I so appreciate all of the time they spent with me and would highly recommend them to ANYONE interested in purchasing a new or used vehicle! This was the best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle and I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

I had my mercury mariner hybrid loaded with camping stuff and headed out of town to go camping a couple hours away. Before I could get out of town the vehicle shut down. I waited a few minutes and took off again only to have it shut down again. I headed to Baxter Ford at Village Point and after 3-4 more times of it shutting itself down I made it there. They got me right in and spent about an hour troubleshooting it, replacing a hybrid battery air filter and widening out the parameters of when it would shut down. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2018

Esperando encontrar un buen carro llegamos por recomendación de una prima y efectivamente nos atendieron muy bien ,nos explicaron muchas opciones y en español muchas gracias Señor Abel y todo su equipo de trabajo.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2018

I want to first start off by saying it takes either a very poor experience, or an extremely positive one, for me to write a review. Thankfully this is the latter, as I had the best experience working with Baxter Ford for my recent purchase. I had been passively looking at Ford Fusions for over a year, have visited multiple Ford dealerships, but just wasn’t completely confident purchasing from any of them. That’s until I researched and connected with Baxter Ford. I planned a trip to visit with family in Omaha, and had some extra time to myself. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2018

Abel Thomas, was my salesman, he was to the point, he was honest, I suggest him when you go, he’s been there 10 years and is very knowledgeable, and will tell you directly what you’re going to get,and if not, he’ll find out !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2018

Baxter West Dodge is by far the best dealership that I have ever been to. They gave the best customer service and I felt very comfortable working with them. I will definitely associate with them in the future and also referring everyone I know to them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2018

Own 3 fords, 2006, 2016 Explorer and a 2006 Mustang GT. Took the 2006 Explorer in for the Works oil change, very friendly service, explained everything. Air filter needed replacement (show the old one very dirty) Very happy customer.... Ms White

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2018

Our lease of a 2018 Ford Edge went very smoothly. Our salesperson, Juan Ibarra,was very helpful, knowledgeable and and a pleasure to work with. This was our first time leasing, and Juan led us through the process and answered all our questions. If you are looking for a new vehicle, I highly recommend working with Juan Ibarra at Baxter Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2018

Cole went above and beyond to meet my needs! Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend asking for him when looking to buy your next used car, truck or suv.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2017

Kyle did a great job finding a truck that fit my needs. I? was picky but he was able to find a nice used truck within a day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2017

Ambrose is the best at getting us deals on everything we buy. Ambrose works very hard to get us the best deal in Omaha. Always!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2017

I worked with Ambrose and he was very nice and helpful. He helped me get a very good deal on a 2007 Toyota Corolla. Would recommend him to a friend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2017

I had such a pleasant time dealing with Ambrose, he is not your normal car dealer he treats you as a friend right when you get in the door. I like him so much I helped my cousin deal for a car one day and went in and bought one myself the next. A+++ Service, I don't know how he could be any better, keeps it fun and exciting and gives you a great deal. Thanks as always Big R

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2017

On the fence about a new car but really wasn't sure what I was looking for. Matt Vann did a great job of taking care of me and helping me find the perfect vehicle. Once found, he made the negotiation painless. I have bought the vast majority of my vehicles from Baxter and yet to be disappointed. Sales, aftermarket, and financing have been fantastic. If you need service, please see Nick he is energetic and helpful. He doesn't hide behind the desk or ignore you like some of the other service writers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2017

I had a great experience with Juan, he was very helpful and told me everything about the truck I was buying. Very friendly and helpful, he made sure I got what I was looking for. I will definitely recommend Juan and the Baxter dealership to friends and family and I will definitely come back in the future myself. Very happy with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2017

Michael A. is a friendly, honest guy. He went above and beyond to find exactly what we wanted. We are impressed by the level of service we received. I would recommend Baxter Ford West and especially Michael A.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2017

Kurt Rinke went the extra mile to find us the perfect vehicle for our needs. The entire process went smooth and flawless. We left feeling very confident about the purchase. Greatly appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2017

Mike St. James went out of his way to help me find the exact Fusion that fit what I was looking for. When I was done I got the car I wanted and in my budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2016

I went in to get maintenance done on my vehicle, they have great customer service. I started to look around at some used vehicles that was similar to mine but a little bit newer. Ambrose was a great sales rep located a vehicle within my price range negotiated a fair price and made the transaction as smooth as possible. If you ever need to get a car head there and ask for Ambrose!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2016

I have been working with Jace for a couple of months now to purchase a new vehicle that was safe for all my kids he has done everything he can do to help me stay in my budget and he has succeeded in that I am and will be referring him to my friends and family because the service I got was outstanding!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2016

Joe did a great job walking me through different trim levels for a new Explorer. He was very knowledgeable, and patient and not pushy at all. He listens to what you want, and makes every effort to get you that!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2016

Jace Catlett took care of me very well it was quick and easy i hope his boss sees this because he is a grade a salesmen i would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2016

I had came into the store looking for a Ford Truck and because of the way I was treated, the deal that I received and the team I worked with I walked out with a new Ford F-150 Truck. I haven't ever in all my time buying a vehicle (6 total) felt more at ease, not pressured and felt like I actually walked away with a great deal. I would love to buy my next truck at the Baxter Ford on West Dodge. Ask for Jeff Losse or Ambrose, they will let you feel right at home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2016

We just purchased a 2016 Mustang from Ambrose. We was very good to work with and helped us it a awesome deal. Thank you Baxter's Ford West!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2015

My car has been in and out of the service department since late July. I started with a recall then other issues were discovered. It has taken a ling time to get the appropriate part. Through this process Roy has been very helpful and, for me, the most important thing was his honesty. Rather than make excuses he told me he didn't understand why it took so long to get the part. I appreciated this. I have dealt with others in the past who would beat around the bush rather than admit they did not know

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2015

Montana was wonderful. He made this experience painless. He kept me informed of everything every step of the process. I am happy with my car. Previously, I had a very negative experience with a different Baxter dealership and was leary about ever going to any Baxter dealership. But, my mom said give it another try and so I went to the Baxter Ford on 185th & California instead of the dealership closest to me. Hesitantly, I went and was greeted by this nice young man that was not overbearing and not pushy. He asked me what type of car I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2015

I've been looking for a car for awhile now and went into Baxter Ford. Im a very suspicious person and i dont like dealing with salesman. But i have to say the salesman that walked up to me was courteous, respectful and very informative. I want to thank the guy Montana Gable for changing the way i feel about sales people. He was awesome. Thanks Montana!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2015

Dana Livingston was an absolute joy to work with in purchasing my new 2013 Ford Fusion and my husband's 2009 Ford F-150. He is very knowledgable about cars/trucks and We appreciated his personable approach to us regarding what we wanted, could afford and so on! Would recommend Dana Livingston to anyone/everyone who is looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2015

Dana Livingston was a wonderful help when we came looking for a car. We had been looking for a while and wasn't sure when we would get a new car. He listened to what we needed and showed us the perfect car. We were made an offer that was perfect for us. We am happy in our car! Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2015

Excellent knowledge of vehicles and also what the customer wants; i love my 2003 Expedition! It's awesome purchasing a vehicle from someone you trust.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2015

Beware! The contract reflected a different interest rate than promised and taxes are not included in monthly payment, again not as promised. After I submitted the Ford survey, they contacted me saying they would resolve the issues but they haven't followed through and its been 50 days since... Update: It took a little while but Baxter corrected the problem. It is good to see that some companies do care about customer service. Now that I know that issues get resolved, I will definitely go back and give them another chance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2014

My experience amazing. I live in Columbus and Ryan Flynn asked what price and mile rage also what make and model, through via email and phone calls he found me my perfect 10. Im super happy how I was treated through the car buying process. Next purchases will be made at Baxter ford and highly recommended to all from me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2014

I purchased a Nissan Maxima 2009 full loaded in 7-10-2014. I had a wonderful experience with Justin Millner your sales person. I am looking forward to do Business with him again. I can't thank him enough for a wonderful experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2014

Ambrose was great to work with. He got me a great deal on a new car, threw in extras, and got me a fantastic service package for cheap! We threw him some curves since hail totaled my previous ride, but they handled everything great and still got me a low rate! I really enjoyed laughing and joking with Ambrose too. Guy is a character (in the best way). Baxter certainly won me over. I'm eager to see how they do fixing the hail damage on our other vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2014

I recently went vehicle shopping for a Ford Escape and I decided to give Baxter Ford a try. I had the opportunity to work with Matt Gembol and with his help and patience I was able to find exactly what I was looking for. I had a great experience and would recommend the dealership and Matt to anyone looking for a new or used car. Thanks Baxter and Matt!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2013

My wife and I have purchased many cars over our 23 marriage. We have never been treated as well as we were by Darin Rencher. He was so attentive and helpful before, during, and following our purchase, that we felt we were his only customers! He personally took care of every request and need we had, and always did it with a smile. He also would do a little something "extra" each time just to make us feel special. I honestly feel that if Baxter Ford had a floor full of salespeople like Darin they would see a dramatic ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review